Callizy or Ooma Office?
Ooma replaces the office landline, with desk phones. Callizy replaces the front desk, with an AI receptionist.
Ooma Office is known for its desk phones and its no-contract business line. Its Canadian site shows three plans per user per month: Essentials $24.95, Pro $29.95, Pro Plus $34.95. Unlimited calls to Canada, the US, Mexico and Puerto Rico, auto attendant and one toll-free number included everywhere. Texting (100 per month), the desktop app and call recording start with Pro; AI transcriptions and CRM integration with Pro Plus. The AI receptionist is an add-on.
Callizy has no desk phones to sell: everything goes through the app, on computer and cell phone. Texts, recording, summaries, CRM integrations and AI receptionist are included from the first plan.
Side by side
| Callizy | Ooma Office | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per user: Solo $24, Team $49, Business $89 per user per month ($19, $39, $69 yearly), in Canadian dollars | Per user per month, no contract: Essentials $24.95, Pro $29.95, Pro Plus $34.95 |
| Currency and taxes | Canadian dollars, Canadian taxes | Currency not stated on the Canadian page |
| Languages | Interface, support and AI agent in French and English | Site in French and English |
| Calls | Unlimited to Canada and the US, fair use | Unlimited to Canada, the US, Mexico and Puerto Rico |
| Texting | Included, on the same number; 500 per month for automated sends | Not on Essentials; 100 per month on Pro, 400 on Pro Plus |
| Receptionist | AI receptionist in French and English, 30 minutes per user included in every plan, then $49 (150 min), $99 (350 min) or $249 (1000 min) per month | Auto attendant included; AI receptionist and AI answering service as add-ons |
| Call recording and summaries | Included in every plan | Recording from Pro; AI transcriptions and insights on Pro Plus |
| CRM integrations | HubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Clio, Slack, Google, Microsoft 365, Square, Zapier, API, from Solo | On Pro Plus |
| How you answer | Web, Mac, iPhone, Android app, or forwarding to a cell phone | Desk phones, mobile app; desktop app from Pro |
| Toll-free number | Option, $12 per month | One number included |
| Trial | 14 days, card required, nothing charged before the end | No contract |
Ooma prices read on ooma.ca (Small Business Phone Systems, Plans) on September 22, 2026. The page does not state the currency.
Choose Ooma Office if
- You want real desk phones at reception and in offices.
- You often call Mexico.
- An included toll-free number is enough, without texting or recording.
Choose Callizy if
- You want texting, recording and CRM from the first plan, not the third.
- You want an AI receptionist included rather than as an add-on.
- Your team works on cell phones and computers, without desk phones.
What Callizy costs
From $19 per user per month billed annually, or $24 with no commitment. Free 14-day trial.
The plans in detailFrequently asked questions
Is Ooma cheaper than Callizy?
Ooma Essentials is $24.95 per user, Callizy Solo $24 CAD monthly ($19 yearly). But Essentials has no texting, recording or CRM; to get them, Ooma Pro Plus is $34.95.
Can I move my Ooma number to Callizy?
Yes. Porting is included in every plan and takes 5 to 10 business days. A temporary number serves you during the transition.
Does Callizy work with a desk phone?
No. Callizy works in the app, on computer and cell phone, or by forwarding to your cell phone.
Try Callizy
A number active as soon as you finish signing up. You port your Ooma Office number only once you have decided.
Get started