CallizyCallizy
Comparison

Callizy or RingCentral?

RingCentral is the big platform: calls, video, chat, contact center. Callizy does the phone of a small business, with an AI receptionist included.

RingCentral (RingEX) sells a full unified communications platform: phone, video meetings up to 300 people, team chat, then contact center and analytics. On its Canadian site, the Core plan is $30 per user per month paid yearly ($40 monthly) for 1 to 5 users, Advanced $35 ($45). Unlimited domestic calls, on-demand recording, 25 texts per user per month on Core, 100 on Advanced. The AI receptionist is an add-on from $55.

Callizy is smaller and simpler: one number per person, calls and texts, recording and summaries, an AI receptionist included in every plan, and CRM integrations from the first plan. No video conferencing. Billed in Canadian dollars, in French and English.

Side by side

CallizyRingCentral
Pricing modelPer user: Solo $24, Team $49, Business $89 per user per month ($19, $39, $69 yearly), in Canadian dollarsPer user: Core $30 yearly ($40 monthly), Advanced $35 ($45), for 1 to 5 users; AI bundles on quote
Currency and taxesCanadian dollars, Canadian taxesCurrency not stated on the Canadian page; regulatory fees on top
LanguagesInterface, support and AI agent in French and EnglishSite in French and English
CallsUnlimited to Canada and the US, fair useUnlimited domestic; 100 toll-free minutes included on Core
TextingIncluded, on the same number; 500 per month for automated sends25 per user per month on Core, 100 on Advanced; high volume at $0.0119 per message
AI receptionistAI receptionist in French and English, 30 minutes per user included in every plan, then $49 (150 min), $99 (350 min) or $249 (1000 min) per monthAdd-on, from $55 per month
Call recording and summariesIncluded in every planOn-demand recording included on Core
CRM integrationsHubSpot, Pipedrive, Zoho, Clio, Slack, Google, Microsoft 365, Square, Zapier, API, from SoloFrom Advanced
Claude and ChatGPT (MCP)Included in every planMCP connectors and LLM plugins included on Core
Video conferencingNoHD meetings up to 300 participants
Trial14 days, card required, nothing charged before the endFree trial offered ("Try free")

RingCentral prices read on ringcentral.com/ca/en (RingEX, 1 to 5 users) on September 22, 2026. The page does not state the currency.

Choose RingCentral if

  • You want phone, video and chat in one platform.
  • You have several sites or a hundred seats, and an IT team to run it.
  • You are building a contact center with queues and real-time reporting.

Choose Callizy if

  • You want an AI receptionist included, not a $55 add-on.
  • You send more than 25 texts per month per person, without counting.
  • You work in a CRM and want the integration from the first plan.
  • You prefer a bill in Canadian dollars and support in French.

What Callizy costs

From $19 per user per month billed annually, or $24 with no commitment. Free 14-day trial.

The plans in detail

Frequently asked questions

Is RingCentral cheaper than Callizy?

Monthly, RingCentral Core is $40 per user, Callizy Solo $24 CAD. Yearly, $30 versus $19. RingCentral includes video; Callizy includes the AI receptionist and CRM integrations.

Can I move my RingCentral number to Callizy?

Yes. Porting is included in every plan and takes 5 to 10 business days. A temporary number serves you during the transition.

Does Callizy do video conferencing?

No. Callizy does the phone: calls, texts, AI receptionist. For video, keep Google Meet, Teams or Zoom.

Try Callizy

A number active as soon as you finish signing up. You port your RingCentral number only once you have decided.

Get started